Information Systems Auditor, CISA Certification. Get Ready

Anyone interested in a career in information systems audit and interested to be an information systems audit, control and security professional check out the CISA certification.
CISA Certification, Information Systems Auditor

If you have experience as an information systems auditor and want to move up (or over), consider acquiring the Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) certification. The CISA credential recognizes individuals who are skilled in auditing, controlling and assurance of enterprise IT systems. The CISA certification was achieved by more than 150,000 credentials granted since the program began in 1978..

THe CISA program was designed for IT/IS auditors, control, assurance and information security professionals and the job practice domains, knowledge and supporting CISA tasks are as follows:

  • Domain 1: Information System Auditing Process (21 percent)
  • Domain 2: Governance and Management of IT (17 percent)
  • Domain 3: Information Systems, Acquisition, Development and Implementation (12 percent)
  • Domain 4: Information Systems Operations and Business Resilience (23 percent)
  • Domain 5: Protection of Information Assets (27 percent)


To achieve the CISA certification, candidates must pass a 150-question exam, provide proof of work experience and complete the application.

Candidates can substitute education for some work experience. For example, a two-year or four-year degree counts toward one or two years, respectively, of work experience. So if you have less than 5 years of work experience and a have a degree you can candidate to CISA certification. Also, ISACA gives you five years to gain experience from the date you passed the CISA exam.

We can help you to achieve the CISA certification. Get ready for the next class in time.

CISA Certification, Information Systems Auditor

Related Training